- Books

Bohemian Ghosts: A Memoir #2020

Bohemian Ghosts A Memoir Alternate Cover Edition for ISBN X ISBN True tales of a modern day psychedelic adventurer in the vein of Kerouac Wolfe Bukowski and Robbins Musician and promoter Dewey Paul

  • Title: Bohemian Ghosts: A Memoir
  • Author: Dewey Paul Moffitt
  • ISBN: 9780990484707
  • Page: 242
  • Format: Paperback
  • Bohemian Ghosts: A Memoir By Dewey Paul Moffitt, Alternate Cover Edition for ISBN 099048470X ISBN13 9780990484707.True tales of a modern day psychedelic adventurer in the vein of Kerouac, Wolfe, Bukowski, and Robbins Musician and promoter Dewey Paul Moffitt has penned a rollicking memoir of a life spent following his heart into a wild world of sex, drugs, rock and roll, celebrity friendships, Rainbow Gatherings, bikAlternate Cover Edition for ISBN 099048470X ISBN13 9780990484707.True tales of a modern day psychedelic adventurer in the vein of Kerouac, Wolfe, Bukowski, and Robbins Musician and promoter Dewey Paul Moffitt has penned a rollicking memoir of a life spent following his heart into a wild world of sex, drugs, rock and roll, celebrity friendships, Rainbow Gatherings, biker gangs, hitchhiking, UFO sightings, and, finally, true love Fueled by not much than luck, fate, and karma, at 18, Moffitt left his record store job in Boca Raton and, through a serendipitous path of self discovery and lite mayhem, soon found himself working for rock impresario Bill Graham, the legendary promoter behind the Grateful Dead scene living the high life alongside rock s elite one day and narrowly escaping disaster in crime worn East Oakland the next Through it all, Moffitt yearned to find the right woman who would ease his lonely journey as he worked day and night to learn the music business from the ground floor up Rising through the ranks of major concert production, Moffitt has worked with a long and impressive list of employers and partners as a festival and concert promoter, audio engineer, and talent buyer This memoir chronicles the authors many adventures in the psychedelic Grateful Dead and Jam Band scene Allmans, Phish, Panic, Blues Traveler, Pfunk From his parking lot days to working backstage, the book examines how that wild counter culture world impacted his early adult years and allowed him to discover his passion for the concert industry Included are wonderful, if sometimes embarrassing, tales that will interest you as music fans and fellow travelers, and there are even some shocking and juicy romantic stories you are certain to enjoy.Good Reads members may get 15% off a signed copy of this book if purchased directly from author at bohemianbook Enter the code without the quotes at checkout.

    • UNLIMITED KINDLE ✓ Bohemian Ghosts: A Memoir - by Dewey Paul Moffitt
      242 Dewey Paul Moffitt
    • thumbnail Title: UNLIMITED KINDLE ✓ Bohemian Ghosts: A Memoir - by Dewey Paul Moffitt
      Posted by:Dewey Paul Moffitt
      Published :2019-02-22T17:59:39+00:00

    1 thought on “Bohemian Ghosts: A Memoir

    1. An epic adventure Well written and very insightful Many of the loose ends do not get tied up in the end and that is real life I have been many of the places the author speaks of and I enjoyed seeing them through his eyes My favorite is the healing power of the mountains and summit county It makes you wonder about the rest of he story and that is how it should be.

    2. I am biased since I knew the author way back when, but I really enjoyed this collection of anecdotes that trace his life so far It s a different spin on Jack Kerouac s On the Road The reader gets an honest, inside look at some of the music world that we only get to see in movies.

    3. What a great ride An unique perspective into the music business Kept reading and kept shaking my head in disbelief as the pages turned Nice book, that I kept coming back to day after day to read a bit .We received this book for free via a GoodReads First Reads promotion.

    4. Excellent book Just finished it and will be writing a review soon which will also appear in KUDZOO Magazine kudzoomag

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *